One Week In

It’s been just under a week since I made a commitment to myself to explore my creativity as a means of self-care, and the reality of it has been really difficult. There are many more mental blockages than I imagined having to face on my path to living a creative life.
The worst has been the internal editor.
In the last week I have caught myself editing my notes and rejecting ideas as not being good enough. But, who am I imagining these scribbles are not worthy of?
Honestly, I have been so frustrated with myself and yet as I write this I am coming to the realisation that this is all a part of the journey. The doubt, the questioning, the frustration – they are necessary, and it is through the process of overcoming them that I am exhibiting the ultimate in self-care; self acceptance.
Leave a Reply

